Happy days!

This post is really a bit of shameless self-promotion but I’m so happy about it, I just had to share! My little ol’ blog about little ol’ me and the little ol’ country I live in, is now featured on InterNations.org! I have the honour of being the first ever blogger to be featured – mainly because they don’t have a section for Latvia but that’s neither here nor there…

So, if you want to know a bit more about the girl behind the blog, you can read the interview here.

(Warning: if you hate emotional women making Oscar-style speeches, you should close this window now)

I just want to say a big thank you to everyone who’s been reading, liking/hating, following, commenting, sharing, nominating, pinteresting… or whatever else it is that people do! ExpatEye is heading for 20,000 views in a little under 5 months, which I find absolutely incredible!

So thank you all again and if this gushing post hasn’t totally put you off me, please keep reading! 🙂

Linda.

About BerLinda

Adjusting to life in Germany, after living in Latvia for four years. Should be easy, right?
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Happy days!

  1. 1WriteWay says:

    Congratulations, Linda! I’m very happy for you 🙂

  2. Yay! Congratulations! You deserve it and so thrilled for you!

  3. Ansh says:

    {Burbling} eee. again those constantly_teeth_showing westerners will think about us, latvians, as some grim zombies… Now i wont fall asleep until i walk out to streets to scare some sunny looking tourist… grrrr…

  4. Well done!!! Lovely interview 🙂
    Doing stonkingly well on your views count (and well deservedly so!), and this might just send them through the roof!
    Will you still talk to us…?

  5. Congratulations. I, for one, happen to love your Oscar style speech 🙂

  6. Congrats! I am sure someone from Latvia nominated you!

  7. rjschutte says:

    Way to go, girl. I am always enjoying reading your posts and I hope that you, as long as you are living here in Latvia, will keep up with this. Let ms. Sunshine shine her light everywhere where it is needed to explore several sides of the Latvians and their country.

  8. Gypsy says:

    Definitely well deserved honor. So thrilled for you! Thanks to you, I can get my fix of Latvia from anywhere across the globe, from the Middle East to Canada. Seriously, how many others in this world could boast such an accomplishment. Keep it up. Kudos!

Comments are closed.